

Corporation & Committee Membership

@ 1st June 2025

30th November 2025+

October 2028# 31st May 2028+

31st October 2025+

Corporation (up to 19 Full Members + 2 External Members) Term of Office					
1.	Paul Assinder	Full Member – Chair of Corporation	December 2027 #		
2.	Tony Lucas	Full Member – Vice Chair	April 2027 #		
3.	Christine Abbott	Full Member	December 2025 +		
4.	Megan Bacalla	Student Governor [FE]	31 st August 2028+		
5.	Sharmin Rima	Student Governor [HE]	30 th November 2028+		
6.	Rebecca Gater	Principal and Chief Executive	Ex Officio		
7.	Sarah Horton-Walsh	Full Member	August 2028 #		
8.	Susan Hopewell	Full Member	31 st May 2026*		
9.	Ravi Kumar	Full Member	December 2026 +		
10.	Helen Kinghorn	Full Member	31st August 2025*		
11.	Dr Mehreen Mirza	Full Member	31 st August 2027+		
12.	Susie Ankrett	Full Member	1 st November 2025*		
13.	Amirun Nehar	Full Member	May 2029#		
14.	Kelvin Nash	Full Member	31 st May 2026*		
15.	Cheryl Pidler	Full Member	31 st August 2027+		

Staff Governor

Full Member

Full Member

Full Member

16.

17.

18.

19.

Donna Poole

Dave Nanda

Harrison Thompson

Graham McKean

Current Vacancies

1 Joint Vice Chair

Known Future Vacancies

- 1 Staff Governor Vacancy 01.09.2025
- 1 Remuneration Committee member wef 1/1/25 (BH)

Audit & Risk Committee (6 members inc. 2 external members)

Dave Nanda	Full Member	
Amirun Nehar	Full Member [Chair of the Committee effective Aug 24]	
Sarah Horton-Walsh	Full Member	
Harrison Thompson	Full Member	
Tony Worth	External Member [Vice Chair of Committee]	July 2027 (3 rd term)
Michael Burnett	External Member	31st October 2027+

Remuneration Committee (max 5 members)

Tony Lucas	Full Member & Chair of Committee
Paul Assinder	Full Member & Chair of the Corporation
Cheryl Pidler	Full Member & Vice Chair of Committee
Amirun Nehar	Full Member

VACANCY

^{*} denotes 12 months Term of Office when newly appointed.

⁺ donates first Term of Office

[#] donates second Term of Office

Search and Governance Committee (5 members)

Paul Assinder Full Member and Chair of Corporation

Rebecca Gater Principal and Chief Executive

Tony Lucas Full Member
Christine Abbott Full Member
Cheryl Pidler Full Member

In Attendance at Committees

Audit & Risk Committee

Sam Bromwich – Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance

Nancy Buckley - Vice Principal Business Growth, Skills & Partnerships

Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive

Pete Haynes – Vice Principal HR & Student Services

Heather Hunt - Deputy Principal and CFO

Gita Gorman - Director of Finance

Linda McLaughlin - Vice Principal Curriculum and Quality

Louise Tweedie – RSM

Laura Gough – RSM

Edward Blackman - RSM

Bishop Fleming LLP

Remuneration Committee

Sam Bromwich – Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance

Nancy Buckley – Vice Principal Business Growth, Skills & Partnerships

Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive

Pete Haynes – Vice Principal HR & Student Services

Heather Hunt - Deputy Principal and CFO

Linda McLaughlin - Vice Principal Curriculum and Quality

Search and Governance Committee

Sam Bromwich - Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance

Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive

Financial Oversight Group (FoG)

Tony Lucas - Chair of FoG wef 1st September 24

Paul Assinder

Rebecca Gater

Dave Nanda

Cheryl Pidler

Graham McKean

All Governors are invited.

Special Interest Groups (SiG)

Property Cheryl Pidler – Chair of SiG. All Governors are invited.

Education Village Paul Assinder - Chair of SiG. Membership: Paul Assinder, Graham McKean, Susie Ankrett, Tony Lucas, Helen Kinghorn, Chery Pidler. All Governors are invited.

Quality and Curriculum SiG Helen Kinghorn – Chair of SiG. All Governors are invited.

Link Governors

Safeguarding Lead Dr Mehreen Mirza

SEND Tony Lucas

Careers Sarah Horton-Walsh
Digital and Technology Harrison Thompson

Skills Ravi Kumar
Children in Care and Care Leavers Helen Kinghorn
Sustainability Tony Lucas